What is Science and Truth? | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » General » Science & the Bible
Okami
Okami Aug 25
Yo! It has been a while since a new topic was introduced so I decided to see if there was any interest in this one. Although anime, manga, and Japanese culture is somethings I love, I also love all types of science. I have been studying in the fields of history, paleontology, astrology, physiology, biochemistry, anatomy, etc., and that may sound like I am really smart which is partially true, but all are really easy to understand if you just take time. I am not a scientist by way of schooling (although I did take some courses in college for creation science and other sciences mentioned earlier), but more by self study, examination, and testing. Now before you start with the you aren't a real scientist so be quiet angle, let me remind you science means "the study of" or "to study" and in its purest form everyone is a scientist of some sort. However, I do agree that without the proper mind set and proper evidence science becomes biased and hateful, which is partially why I started this discussion here. So in the famous words of Auguste Gusteau from Ratatouille, "Anyone can cook," I tweek it a bit and say anyone can do science.

As Christians or followers of Christ I believe that our love and curiosity of every type of science should be peaked higher than even someone who gets paid to research. In addition, as we discover more about the physical and the spiritual realms we discover more about God. Science is God's gift to us and we shouldn't waste it.